And Action…..

Most of our walks are just that, walks and very slow walks at that but some walks turn into full on action scenes with running, jumping, karate moves and crash tackles.

I manage to capture at least one or two usable shots and that is what you usually see on Charlie’s FB page and sometimes that one shot can go with a load of captions and I can spend a good two, three days thinking of just the right one to post. I kid you not!

This particular day though, I managed to capture an entire sequence of shots which played out as a full on action scene:

Game on –

IMG_8336 copySquirt accepts the Challenge…IMG_8337 copy

On  like Donkey Kong….

IMG_8338 copyFancy foot work from The Squirt doesn’t impress Charlie but makes him stop in his tracks..IMG_8339 copyWhat goes up, must come down and Charlie is ready to catch SquirtyIMG_8340 copyOnly to have to hang on for the rodeo ride of a lifetime…Yee haIMG_8341 copyIMG_8342 copyThe Squirt brought down with a massive Charlie tackle…IMG_8343 copyAnd I think I heard Squirt squeak out the word, ‘MERCY’ as he was pummeled into the dirt.IMG_8344 copy

As you can see the boys play hard but it is always in fun and never had they had a fight or even come close to it. This is what they do and I just love these action packed walks.

So till our next walk, thanks for stopping by.  🙂

 

One thought on “And Action…..

Leave a comment